Peach iced tea

July 20, 2016 § Leave a comment

I like peaches however I didn’t eat them much in India.  Though I enjoyed the peach iced tea .  I didn’t want to use the ready made pack of peach ice tea powder/blend.  Its summer here and the peaches are so juicy and tasty. Hence made the peach syrup at home.

Easy, fresh and so so delicious.

Found a easy recipe online

IMG_3533

 

 

Ingredients :

Peaches – 3  (skinned and cut into small pieces )

Sugar – 1 cup

Water- 1 cup

Teabags

 

Method:

Slice or make small pieces of skinned peaches. In a pan add water, sugar and the cut peaches. Bring the mixture to a boil and then keep it at low/sim for 45 mins or until the peaches are cooked.

Sieve the syrup. Mash the peaches against the sieve sides so as to get most of the flavors out of the peaches. Refrigerate the peach syrup.

I like my tea light. I would suggest one tetley tea bag for 2 cups of water. Drop tea bag into two cups of boiled water. Remove teabag after a few mins. Chill the tea water. Once chilled add the peach tea syrup. I would say 3/4 cup of tea water and 1/4 cup of peach syrup or add the peach syrup as per your taste. I like a bit sweet so I add more of the  peach syrup. Add ice cubes if you like.  Refreshing without any added preservatives, chemicals etc.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peach iced tea at Purvi Sanghvi.

meta

