Avocado wrap with red sauce

July 12, 2016 § Leave a comment

This recipe of a  wrap came about because of hunger and desperation 🙂

I had come back home and was very hungry to cook anything  or to go out and eat. I had to make use of whatever there was at home. And I didn’t want to eat any junk  foods like Tortilla chips, biscuits  or something else to satiate my hungry. And I didn’t want to eat anything cold.

I quickly got the ingredients together. While the pan was being heated to cook the roti, I quickly cut a avocado and squeezed some lime juice on it.

IMG_3460

 

Ingredients :

Whole wheat roti /Durum wheat roti

Avocado

Coriander leaves

Feta and olives marinated in olive oil with mixed herbs (recipe)

Red pasta sauce ( I had used the readymade basil and tomatoe sauce – ‘I know, I know  thats not healthy  as well 🙂 Approx 2-3 tablespoons for one wrap should be enough.

Lime juice

Salt

Pepper

Ghee (optional)

 

Method :

Cook the roti, apply ghee if you like . Place the sliced  avocados and arrange them in the middle of the roti . Sprinkle some salt and pepper on it. Drizzle some marinated feta and olives on the avocado . Sprinkle some chopped coriander on top. Heat the  sauce in a small pan and spread the warm sauce  on the top of the avocados.  Fold the roti and eat. It will be a bit messy to work around the wrap but so much fun ! Try it I say 🙂

Roti could be replaced by  wholewheat tortillas wrap.

Could use the above  recipe  to make open face sandwiches  with whole wheat bread slice.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Avocado wrap with red sauce at Purvi Sanghvi.

meta

