Avocado Salad

June 29, 2016 § Leave a comment

When I arrived in the US , one of the few things my friend Z recommended was that I should start eating  ‘one’  avocado everyday. Its good for the skin, hair, etc. I didn’t buy avocados in India as I wasn’t sure how to use them and wasn’t too eager to try them then. I find that avocados are easily  available here in the US. And I also found  the avocados from Costco were of better quality and also reasonably priced for the pack. I have started eating avocados often now. But I am also lazy sometimes, so I make something really quick and tasty.  I must add here that I have a homemade feta with olives marinated mix which I drizzle over the avocado.

 

IMG_1609

Ingredients:

Avocado

Marinated olives , feta cheese, garlic, mixed dry herbs (rosemary, thyme, oregano, basil) in Virgin Olive oil.

Chopped coriander leaves

Lime juice

Salt and Pepper.

Slice the Avocados. Squeeze lime  juice and sprinkle some salt  and freshly grind the black pepper. Add the chopped coriander and drizzle the olive oil mixture. Quick and tasty!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Avocado Salad at Purvi Sanghvi.

meta

