Different route 10/20/2014, Bartlett, Illinois

October 22, 2014 § 5 Comments

“It’s autumn, the air is crisp and cool – like nature is in a self reflective mood. As I go for my morning walk, I feel the leaves whispering soft goodbyes, their work done for the year, with a promise to meet again soon”.- Z said

Today has been a deceptive sunny day, cold and sunny.
When Z was leaving for work, she said , go for a walk today Purvi !
I answered ‘ it’s cold!’ to which she replied, ‘it’s not going to get any warmer from now on. Just cover up warm and go for a walk.’
And I am glad I did.

I followed a different walking route today. The long stretch of the walking path looked sunny and I wanted to be warm. I covered my head and walked the path. Later in the evening A&A invited me to photograph their ‘little garden thingy’.

Hope you enjoy the photos.

image
The long walking path
image
Graffiti on the ground
image
One of the lakes in the division with beautiful trees lining it
image
The road continues
image
Me at a crossing
image
Huge mansions with the leafless trees in the front
image
The leaves are falling off but the skeleton of the tree is also so lovely
image
Pine cone
image
The colour of the leaves are evident of Fall
image
Fall leaves
image
The Halloween decoration outside the neighbour’s home
image
The fern leaves with the sunlight coming through it

AND
image
The ‘little garden thingy’ made by A & A πŸ™‚

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Different route 10/20/2014, Bartlett, Illinois

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Different route 10/20/2014, Bartlett, Illinois at Purvi Sanghvi.

meta

